Based on PIGMENT production & VIRULENCE, Staphylococci is divided into 3 important species

  • S.aureus: Forms golden yellow pigment
  • S.albus: Forms white pigment
  • S.citreus: Forms lemon yellow pigment
Powered By:

Based on coagulase production

  • Coagulase positive : Staphylococcus aureus
  • Coagulase negative: Staphylococcus epidermitidis


1.Which among the following is example for coagulase negative Staphylococcus ?

A. S epidermitidis

B. S aureus

C. Both A and B

D. None of the above

2. Skin infections are more commonly caused by ?

A. Staphylococcus aureus

B. Staphylococcus epidermitidis

C. Both A and B

D. None of the above

Powered By:
Powered By:

1.A 2.A

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *